Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not get enough exercise. What are the reasons? Lack of motivation E.g. Not having activities like playing with the same age group. What can be done to encourage them to exercise more?

Working out is important to maintain overall health, especially for older people. However, despite the recommendation from doctors, many elderly are not active and not interested on working out. This essay will explore the reasons behind this issue and propose effective strategy to encourage elderly to include time to exercise in their daily routine. There reasons that makes the elderly not exercise are lack of motivation and less energy. In general human when they grow up there energy become less. Also, their motivation to do anything are decreased. For instance, my father are 80 years old his daily routine watching Television and chatting with friends. He hate going to the gym or doing any physical activity, this because he don’t have same age companion motivate him. To encourage elderly to workout I sugguest creating Gym and mobile application for old people in order to increase their motivation and keep them more active. First, creating a gym for the same age group will motivate them more because they will be almost same fitness level and energy. Moreover, creating mobile app will help them see their daily progress. Also, will send them daily motivtional notification that will boost their energy and will keep them more active. In conclusion, elderly need to be active to maintain their health. Therefore, this strategy that I presents in my essay will help them a lot.