With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, fast food is the choice for a number of individuals because it is easier to serve and ready to eat. In my opinion, I strongly believe that there are a number of drawbacks from particular fast food, such as high sugar and fat content can lead to numerous diseases. To commence with, fast food is the best choice for the main meals for people who are not able to serve processed food because of their business in their career. They usually do not have much time to serve their meals. Therefore, they decided to purchase fast food for their meals. For instance, people who live in the urban area tend to have more exposure to modern life instead of people who live in the countryside. So, they can find the fast food outlet easier than in the rural areas. However, even though fast food is easy to serve, there are a number of downsides from fast food, such as high sugar and fat content. For instance, a burger that has a big size and has many ingredients of cheese, tends to be high in fat. Moreover, if people order food with soda drinks, they also will consume a high amount of sugar. The high amount of fat and sugar content can lead to obesity. If people intake this kind of food for a long time, it will lead to non communicable diseases, such as atherosclerosis, diabetes mellitus, and heart diseases. So, the consumption of fast food has to be restricted. To sum up, fast food is one of the best food choices when we do not have more time to serve a proper meal. However, we have to restrict the consumption of fast food and consider the negative side of fast food if we consume for a long time.