Feedback and evaluation are necessary aspects of school and work, but many people dislike being evaluated. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

Many schools and corporations evaluate their students or employees continuously and give feedback on a regular basis. Although many dislike these procedures, they help people become better, eventhough the majority aren't consciously aware of it. The main reason for this problem is that people's ego get hurt in the process and this can be avoided by having a private one-on-one feedback sessions. A lot of teachers provide feedback to their students infront of the whole class. As the competition between students are already at an all-time high, providing public feedbacks build a toxic, competitive environment that students are exposed to. As a result, students get bullied for not being acadeamically gifted as their classmates. Subsequently, their egos get hurt and the mental health of these students are affected. For example, a couple of years ago, Mrs Paula, my English professor, shamed a student for incorrectly spelling a frequently used common word in front of my whole class. Consequently, the student was hurt and committed suicide. In my opinion, evaluations need to be in place but organisations must do it in a respectful manner. For instance, corporations or teachers could call in each student or employer individually to their respected cabins to advice them on how they could improve further. Furthermore, it isn't necessary to compare them with others. A survey conducted at Harvard published that comparing 2 people, would rather have a negative effect than a positive one. In conclusion, feedback and evaluations are necessary but must be done in a manner that wouldn't prick the beast. It should be done privately, without hurting the student. Moreover, each person has their own race and must not be compared with their colleges or classmates.