Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent do you agree with? How do you think space exploration will change in the future? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is argued that people attempt to explore space only to foster the dignity of their nation rather than building a good relations with other countries. I totally agree with the statement and there will be huge changes in the future. To begin with, space exploration nowadays focuses more on the pride of the nation. Some countries try their best to go to outer space to find a wonderful invention related to space. This is simply because they want to show that they have the advanced technology to reach space and are able to create something new. Take China as an example, which claim that they already explore space and because of that they are able to find an invention which is a new sun. It is obvious that they just want to show their sophisticated technology since we already have the real sun. Having said that, I do believe that in the future people can have access to space even though it is still impossible now. In other words, since people now have a high level of curiosity about the condition in space, they probably will find a way to go there. They would create massive means that can bring huge amounts of people to space. As a result, exploring space may become a regular occurrence and even more can become a favorite tourist destination. All in all, it is undeniable that in this era people pay more attention to enhance the level of pride of a nation when exploring space rather than contributing to create something that can benefit not only for their nation but also for all of the nations on the earth. Moreover, going to outer space probably will become an usual activity in the future.