Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, it is a common belief that unpaid community service ought to be a compulsory part of high school programmes. However, I only partly agree. I will shed light on my opinion in the following essay. To begin with, unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. First of all, it not only benefits the community but also helps children develop themselves. Furthermore, they can learn the importance of giving back and improve a sense of of empathy towards those in need by volunteering. Another reason that, when improving the neighborhood, they can take the pride in society and feel a sense of ownership and responsibility. Moreover, teaching sports to younger people can promote leadership skills and encourage them to be perfect role models. Overall, they can practice life skills while also positively impacting their communities. On top of that, some individuals believe that it should not be an official part of high school. Some students may have other activities outside after school, such as joining extra classes, that make it difficult for them to dedicate time to public service. Additionally, some person lack access to transportation or live in areas without community opportunities. Moreover, to ensure that it is not a burden for pupils. To sum up, unpaid community service can teach students many social skills. But if it becomes a pulsory part, it will be a burden for scholars. However, for those who are able and willing to participate, community service can be a valuable experience.