Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that employees should be forced to comply with a specific dress code or it is their outcome that matters. Personally, while I agree that the way of dressing should be considered as an irrelevant factor in many workplaces, I believe that dress codes still exist for good reasons in some professions. On the one hand, staff's productivity is much more important than how their appearance is. If employees have been restricted to a certain regulation related to clothing, they might not feel that much freedom to produce creativity. For example, there is a furniture company in my hometown which is famous for its avangard design not determining any dress code to curb its staff. Moreover, by introducing any form of dressing, workers might lose the chance to present their personality to their co-workers and that company therefore would not have a progressive, positive atmosphere to boost applicability. However, it has been proved that in some careers dress codes are effective factors. Firstly, a certain, well-known uniform can provoke a feeling of trustworthiness in people's hearts. For instance, we would not rely on a fireman or a police officer if they did not dress up in their specific uniforms. Secondly, in some places like hospitals certain clothes are not only pivotal to cleanness but also inform people of data like how they are talking to whom they should refer to by their differences. Finally, similarities in the way of dressing could lead to a sense of unity in any company. In conclusion, Although the performance of workers is vital to employers and dress codes should not be forced, I believe that there are still positive aspects of following dress regulations.