The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For a thousand years science have discovered a wide variety of knowledge that has made people's life easier. Proceeding from this an opinion exists that the key of the science are innovation and improvement of human's life. I completely agree with this statement due to several reasons marked hereinafter. First of all, the rapid development of science allows people to live in convinient conditions without any thoughts about a place to live, food and other things. The revolution in electronic devices also has a great impact on society which helps people save plenty of time. The progression of the interner internal system also makes a lot of aspects in life easier. For example, during the pandemic all schools, universities and jobs were transferred to the online programs as Zoom, and a large number of companies created their own apps which were very convinient to work with. Thus, science simplifies human life in many ways, freeing up the time and increasing opportunities and potential. Another importaint thing is discoveries in medicine that provide calm and less nervous existence. This branch of science is one of the key parts of a good live in community which. Medicine never stands still, constantly evolving and improving, which allows community to this day to save lives and prolong them. For instance, in the pandemic described above, thousands of doctors sacrificed their lives saving patients until a vaccine for the virus was invented. Thus, science has made possible to live an almost full life even for those who have lost any organ after the virus, had it not evolved this would not have been possible. Taking everything in consideration it can be concluded that the experiments and investigations performed in the course of scientific research sometimes elevate us to new heights of understanding, and subsequently improving human living conditions. This, I firmly believe, encapsulates the true spirit of science.