Some people believe a high salary is the most important factor when choosing a job. Others believe that a good working environment is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different opinions about the most influential element when choosing employment. While some believe that a substantial income is the most crucial factor, I would argue that a good workplace is a top priority in considering a job. On the one hand, earning great wages is advantageous for people when searching for a decent job. Firstly, receiving a huge amount of money on a monthly basis can help people improve their living standards. Especially, it is possible for them to spend money on necessary activities such as education or healthcare, which could be beneficial in the long term. Secondly, people can lead a comfortable lifestyle without worrying about the costs of food or accommodation. Thus, they can concentrate fully on their work, thereby attaining high achievements in their career path. If people are concerned about financial issues on a daily basis, they could easily suffer from mental problems such as anxiety or stress. On the other hand, I would contend that a positive environment is more influential when opting for a job. First, favorable conditions ranging from a quiet atmosphere to state-of-the-art equipment could facilitate the working process, resulting in higher performances. If they have to perform assignments in a noisy background and obsolete machines, their productivity might be reduced significantly. In addition, when the laborer is surrounded by experienced and supportive colleagues, not only do they get the chance to enhance their expertise, but also complete their tasks efficiently. On the contrary, If workers have to cooperate with those who are amateurs, they hardly learn anything, not to mention the fact that they might have to resolve all the difficulties by themselves. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of having a well-paid job, I believe that an enabling environment with competent co-workers is the most vital element when deciding on applying for a job.