Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all of their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Groups of individuals, studying at the universities, are interested in other lessons in addition to their assigned ones. However, other groups claim that it is vital for university students to dedicate all of their time and focus to studying for a qualification. In this essay, I will explain the reasons for both groups. However, I agree with the first idea, and I think learning different subjects is crucial for students. Learning about the various topics in the universities has become popular in some groups. The most significant reason is, by achieving a sustainable amount of knowledge about different topics, they would gain an inordinate number of skills. Consequently, the more skills and knowledge they have, the more job opportunities they achieve. Thus, the potential chance for getting jobs in higher levels is significant. An audit was conducted by the Oxford University in 2019. They assessed the collaboration between the extra subjects were studied by students, and the chance of getting a high-paid job. The results illustrate 80 per cent relationship, which is much higher than this number in the students, focusing on their main subjects, by 30 per cent. On the other hand, I do understand the reason of other groups, believing in hard study of the mandatory subjects. They think if someone became an expert in a specific field, they would be the best candidate among the applicants for the related jobs. New research shows some employers have been looking for employees with high degrees of knowledge in a specific subject. However, the number of these types of recruitment agencies are not outstanding. Thus, if someone can gain a lot of knowledge in the different topics in addition of the main ones, they are able to defeat all of the candidates for getting a job. To sum up, in my opinion, I appreciate the idea of studying only the main subjects in universities, as those would help the students to become exceptional in that field. Notwithstanding, by broadening their horizon, the students have more opportunities to find different jobs in different categories.