Fossil fuels are the main source of energy areound the wold today. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is replacing fossil fuels. Is this a positive or negative development?

Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world at present, however, in some nations, the use of alternative sources of energy is replacing fossil fuels. In my opinion, I think this is a positive development which can help in protecting the environment and improving the economy of the countries. One of the main reasons why they are beneficial is that they can protect the environment. In other words, renewable energy sources such as wind power do not release greenhouse gases to the environment. However, when most countries use fossil fuels, the amount of greenhouse gasses will increase, and this can cause global warming. For example, Bangladesh rate's of greenhouse gasses keeps on increasing every year because most of the factories use coal to generate power, and asa result, the country suffers from environmental issues such as flood. Hence, alternative sources of energy can help all the countries to conserve the environment. Another positive point is that when the government use renewable energy sources, they will increase the economy of their country because they do not need to spend money on building power plants to generate electricity. For instance, Iceland uses renewable energy, so the country invests more money in education and healthcare. Thus, renewable energy can improve the economy of a country. To sum up, I believe that renewable energy is better than fossil fuels. If all the nations used alternative energy sources, they would gain a lot of benefits.