In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that manufacturers have introduced their products as an innovation in their advertisements. While persuading customers to purchase their products can be the main reason, I would argue that it is highly detrimental to exaggerate the quality of products. The main reason why products are advertised as a new outcome is that people may be tempted to purchase them. This is because people tend to apply devices and gadgets with new features. Initially, as a role of statue, peolpe may be able to differentiate themselves from the others with new-introduced brands and designs even though it can cost a fortune. Moreover, having utilized several items for numerous years, people are likely to take them granted, thus feeling bored and indifferent. Consequently, it is possible that manufacturers focus on the innovative aspects of their products. Notwithstanding, the main disadvantage of this trend is that businesses are encouraged to exaggerate the quality of their products potentially to increase their production, meaning that their products can br associated with no special new features. Since it is undeniable that people engage in shopping for a certain purpose, should people select such items, their needs will not be accommodated effectively. As a result, not only are customers dissatisfied  both financially and personally, but also businesses lose their potential markets. In conclusion, although businesses may have to implement this plan to sell their products, it is extensively harmful to advertise unreal properties.