Some people think visitors to other countries should imitate local customs and behaviour. Some pople disagree, they think the host country should welcome cultural differenecs. Discuss the two views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that foreign visitors should adapt on the local customs and behaviours of the country they are visiting. However, others disagree with this idea and initiate that locals must accept the cultural differences between nationalities. This essay will discuss both views and provide my opinion. On the one hand, those who support the idea that visitors should copy the locals customs and behaviour believes that this is how they should showcase their respect to the country. For example, in most Asian countries, it is a common practice to remove their shoes before entering someone's house, but in the western, they might feel uncomfortable about this. Therefore, they tend to not follow this tradition to avoid misunderstanding and conflicts with these cultural differences. Moreover, imitating their behaviours may enhance the visitors ' experience in the country, as these are new things that they have never done before. On the other hand, people who disagree to this cited reasons why locals should welcome these differences, such as promoting diversity and multicultural experiences. Having a different views on some things could widen the perpectives and horizons of the hosts, which could help in appreciating and respecting other people's beliefs. This can be seen in western residents, where they are used to say what is on their minds and freely express themselves, in contrast, other nations are thought about hierarchy and more reserved. This way, locals may become more cautious on other individuals' feelings when expressing their thoughts. In conclusion, I believe there no right or wrong answer on both views, but it differs on the approach of both situations. Visitors may imitate the locals ' beliefs and expressions but they could not abandon their own customs, because that is part of who they are. Meanwhile, hosts may welcome these new cultural differences, but they could not entirely change themselves to accomodate and please the visitiors. Therefore, a balance of respect and acceptance of these differences could help each other in improving their interactions, without wholly compromising one's culture.