People today are increasingly use credit card to make monthly purchase. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is certainly true that more and more people use credit cards because it is the main way for monthly purchases. While accepting that, I believe that using credit cards for monthly purchases is more likely to have a harmful impact. On the one hand, there are several benefits when using credit cards to make monthly purchases. A common advantage is that we can be paid more quickly every month. Because when we use credit cards for purchases, they can be purchased automatically. In fact, my brother often watches a movie on Netflix and all the cost is purchased through credit cards every month, which helps him not need to sign in the next month. Besides, it can help people purchase when they don't have money they need purchase to continue using services. On the other hand, these benefits can be outweighed by the drawbacks. One obvious disadvantage is that when using credit cards to make a monthly purchase, a lot of people don't know the hidden cost leads to spending more money on some services not necessary. Another negative effect is that people can have difficulties managing finance personally which lead to a lot of problems with debt. For example, last week, my friend realised that he lost a lot of money on subscriptions such as Netflix, Spotify, and iCloud and the cost was higher income for him. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of using credit cards to make monthly purchases, it is obvious that can bring some risks to a credit card if people don't have knowledge about managing finances personally.