The world of work is changing rapidly and people cannot depend on the same job or same conditions of work for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions on how people should prepare for work in the future.

There is an opinion that earning money for a living is becoming more and more challenging in the last years. It could be linked to several factors contributing to the issue. In this essay, I will shed some light on the working alterations that have occurred in our fast-paced and ever-changing world for the last few years, and provide some suggestions on how to adapt to them. To begin with, due to high-quality online education, the level of competition has dramatically increased over the last decade. Each individual nowadays is able to change their occupation in a matter of months instead of years, because a lot of online universities and schools came into play. For instance, it takes approximately eighteen months to become a marketing management professional or a UX/UI designer from scratch, so a lot of people use such opportunities to change their careers and lives. In addition, the development of the IT industry, in general, exerts severe pressure on the labour market. A lot of jobs have been partly or fully superseded by the different machines for the last decade. For example, huge manufacturers like Dyson or TSMC have a tendency to build fully autonomous factories without people at all. Therefore, the humankind should be prepared for the dramatic changes in the future. To sum up, It can be clearly seen that the labour market will never be the same. Bearing in mind all the aforementioned changes, people should concentrate on soft skills development and assess their own risks of being out of work with a cold heart. Fortunately, all these tech changes give not only drawbacks but a lot of advantages too, and our duty to harness them as fully as possible.