Advertising is the most important marketing strategy to enhance the sale of product. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and time, commercials can be seen anywhere and everywhere promoting different kinds of products. It is believed adds are a great way to increase sales. I completely agree to this notion and will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Advertisements are videos representing a product thereby explaining the population on how to make use of it. Firstly, there are so many products ranging from combs to cars that are commercialised in order to make people buy many things. Secondly, adds influence people by manipulating them to buy unwanted and unnecessary stuff. Thirdly, many channels in TV is designated to advertise various types of stuff. As a result, the companies and organisations that manufactured these will end up in a profited business. For example, in India, a specific channel named Telecom, telecast various house related items and miscallaneous items in a very attractive way. Statistics have known that this has amended sales by 30%. Promotions on social media platforms are also key to promote a business. Morever, fashion industry has seen extreme growth in finance once they used renowned celebrities for their products. Following this, fans will buy them no matter if they use it or not. Thus, this is a brillant way of advertising various fashion stuff and other accessories through popular on-trend celebrities. For example, in 2023, Calvin Klein announced K-pop artist Jungkook as their ambassdor and model for their clothing line. This announcement has made fans go crazy about this brand and sales have peaked to highest over 23 billion dollars in the same year. In conclusion, pomotions and adds, good or bad play a great role in manipulating the population and influencing them to buy lot more things than usual. Though, it will benefit the manufacturers, individuals must think twice before they buy anything.