Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country's police force or military force such as the army while others think women are not suitable for this kind of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The world is changing, especially in gender roles and equality. That is why many find that women are now capable of joining the military or law enforcement, however others argue that such roles are not for women. This essay will provide both views in detail and explain why I also do not think that women are fit for the army. Firstly, those who argue for female participation in the force strongly believe in gender equality. That is men and women are equal and should be treated equally as well. In their view, if a woman wants to join the army then why should she not be allowed to do so? Today, society is more accepting than before, and as a result, ladies are joining all types of 'manly' occupations such as academics, businesswomen, and pilots among others. Hence, they feel that it is high time that females dominate the armed forces too. On the contrary, others argue against women because they are not stronger then the opposite sex. That is because women are biologically different. For example, men can carry massive weights of bodies or arms during a conflict, whereas the opposite gender can struggle to do that. This does not mean that all females are not strong, but it is a fact that men are simply stronger. For them, women are not fit in muscles but sharp in the brain. Thus they fight for females ' cerebral opportunities as opposed to physical competition with males. To conclude, although there are excellent reasons why females should participate in the armed forces, I disagree with them. I think that women are indeed capable of doing wonderful work like men (if not better) but when it comes to defending a country with physical activities, then safety should come first and not gender debates.