Nowadays many people choose to be self empoyed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

Recently society have been faced with various options for occupation, most of the community prefer working self-employed and the rest for a company. This phenomenon can happen because of technological development, so nowadays someone can have income not only by joining institutions but also by starting a small business, being a content creator, or even as a freelancer. This essay will explain why this issue occurred and what are the disadvantages. Most population dream of having life and financial freedom because the increment of jobs is stagnant, pressure from the boss is never ending, or for many reasons. Working as self-employed we can change careers during emergency times or make qualitative and quantitative changes because there are no limits in it. In contrast, having your own career has some disadvantages. Lack of job security is a problem. When An economic crisis occurs, self-employed it seems like a nightmare because they people have no financial sponsor. Furthermore, having our own work has high costs. Should cover all essential things, pay loans, and expenditures. Related to my experience, I started my food and beverage business in early 2019. I'm happy due to getting incredible transactions and loyal consumers but sadly when a pandemic happens it just changes and shuts down my business just in 1 month, i dont have backup, i just trying to open opportunities for working as an employee. to sum up having freedom of action and the ability to change jobs when emergency times are two reasons for community to start their own activity, on the other hand, lack of job security and high cost are two disadvantages of this method