Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situationsuch as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

We all have experienced several occasions when we were not totally satisfied with our current status. Whether it is about our job satisfaction or the income, the amount of acceptance we should apply has always been a matter of arguments. Many people, more specifically those who tend to stick to their confirt zone, believe that any affort with regard to improving a non ideal condition will eventuate in exhaustion. Sometimes, making a smallest possible change could be very time and energy consuming, and even if the desirable resault is achieved, it might not be in proportion to its costs. For example, individuals can double the amount of their annual income by spending four to five more hours on working each day, yet it will definitely have numerous destructive effects on their physical as well as mental health. As the result, they become,somehow, forced to spend a lot of money to tackle their diseases. Nevertheless, some situations are not acceptable at all, hence trying to alleviating them is not an optional but an obligatory matter. Despite the time and energy it make require, the long term benefits could be really worth it. Imagine a stressful working atmosphere in which you have to deal with people from wide range of social classes, can exert a great deal of pressure on you, while there can be nothing for you to do in order to cope with the situation, so you are obliged to make some effective changes. In conclusion, not everything in our life is ideal all the time, and while sometimes the best approach is to show more acceptance by trying to ignore the unsatisfactory aspects, there might be other conditions in which trying to improve the current situation is the only rational option.