Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others belive that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Universities are one of the important aspects of human life because they can create a context in which students develop numerous skills and abilities. By the same token, some argue that pupils should learn and study the subjects and courses which they are really interested about, while others belive that students should study merely what is useful or practical for their future. I would say both arguments have validity, but I would lean toward the former. One the one hand, studying the subjects which will be useful for the future of university students is critical due to the fact that students will have more stable life in terms of economic conditions in the future, In other words, subjects like science or technology will give the students the abilities and skills which are critical if he/she wants to land a decent job. Having a good job with adequete perks and benefits in this highly competitive labour market would not be easy if the person does not have sufficient information and abilities. Consequently, landing a good career will give people economic secure, which is of prime importance. On the other hand, giving university students the possibility of studying whatever they desire can help them to be more successful in their major and even life. To explain more, having interest in subjects will act as an incentive for students. They can deep to the courses and use their knowledge in a practical context, not just memorize a number of sentences or formulas without any understanding. In this way, they can acquire a golden opportunity to study and learn more efficient with positive mindset. They even are more motivated to conduct research in that field and maybe devise new methods, which can help that major also. For instance, consider a student whose always desire is to studt art at the university instead of mathematics or technology. This students will delve into this field and become a well-known artist rather than a regular person in the science. If people like Bethhoven had not thought in this way, people wouldn't have had such a miestro in this world. In conclusion, I tend to think that both subjects like the one's which are essential for the future of students and the ones which students desire to study will be useful. However, not force children to just study the former can would exert constructive effects on students.