Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic .What are the benefits and disadvantages for the tourists who visit such places?

Currently, destinations with harsh environmental condition, such as Sahara Desert, are becoming increasingly appealing to visitors around the worlds. this essay will discuss the possible gains and the undesirable outcomes of such a journey. firstly, there seems to be a wide verity of benefits in visiting such places. To begin with, such a trip can provide one with an opportunity to experience a high sense of achievement, which will significantly boost one's confidence. on the same hand, it can give you a chance to broaden one's horizon, which can be an enriching experience. Not only does it require stamina, but it also takes a certain degree of knowledge to go through with such a journey. embarking on such a challenging trip can enhance one's experience enormously and improve one ’s physic and mental health. Despite the up-mentioned benefits, there are some embedded risks to it. the prime danger appears to be related to health conditions.to illustrate that, let’s take patients with cardiovascular diseases or asthma. undertaking such a journey will surely put their health at risk with a strong likelihood of an attack. therefore, it is of utmost importance that health factors are being taken into consideration when planning for such adventure. Another factor to take into consideration is the cost involved. covering a long distance to reach such remote can be prohibitly expensive. Being quite a burden, it can force would-be tourist to reconsider their destination. In light of the above arguments, such adventure holidays have upsides and downsides, and one should make an informed choice based on one ’s health conditions, financial situation, and prospective benefits one can draw from this experience.