It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is agued that it is pretty much possible to learn about new different cultures through films, social media, books, etc. This essay agrees with this statement because with the advancement of technology, communication is reaching a whole different level, people are all the time being exposed to new information. Additionally, we have been living in a much more globalized era than our parents. Learning about the peculiarities of different countries, their food, music, habits, etc, is not a privilege of those who can afford a vacation trip to fancy places. With a simple research on the internet, or maybe scrolling up on your social media, or even watching some videos on YouTube, you will be facing all the quality information needed to learn about a place as much as someone who actually visited it, perhaps even more. However, it is important to mention that the internet is full of fake news and false stereotypes, so we must be careful about what we see on our screens. Furthermore, our current society is facing the globalization era. It is not uncommon to get in contact with other cultures in our day-to-day routine. For instance, we go to work and it is part of our job to deal with customers in India, then we go home and start to watch a Canadian TV show, and before going to bed we finish a Brazillian book about jiu-jitsu. In conclusion, to be part of that new globalized world, and be able to live and learn about different cultures, It is not necessary to be a wealthy person, and travel around the world, you can do it without leaving the comfort of your home. With the help of technology, or maybe only living and absorbing the experiences around you, the world will become a smaller place.