Nowadays, the number of obese children is increasing at an alarming rate. What are some of the causes of this increase and how can the problem be solved?

It is true that in modern-day society, there has been an increase in the number of children suffering from the obesity. This problem is caused by some contributors, and there are some feasible measures to tackle them. To begin with, there are several compelling reasons leading to the overweightness of children. The obesity is associated with sedentary lifestyle which prevent them from regular exercises. Nowadays, students have a tendency to focus on assignments in school and homework. The hectic schedule forced them avoid outdoor activities, which play an important role in strength of mental and physical health. Another point of this is the overconsumption of fast-food in young generation. It is clear that children can see fast-food advertisement on social media prevalently; therefore, they are obsessed by these attractive images and can not control the amount of unhealthy food that they consume. However, people can tackle this issue by some solutions below. Firstly, parents should encourage their children to take part in physical exercises. Instead of sitting in front of TV at weekends, they should spend time on outdoor activities such as going on a picnic, camping or playing sports. This improvement not only help children build their fitness but also relax after schooling. Secondly, the authorities could alleviate this situation by limiting the appearance of fast-food advertising on mass media,and they need to demand food producing companies to label the ingredients. If consumers can calculate the amount of calories on food, they would control your weight easily. In conclusion, childhood obesity results from unhealthy lifestyle and overconsumption of fast-food. This can be solved by the co-ordination of the government and parents.