Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about how to reduce traffic accidents, some of them believe that giving a punishment is a good way, but other say that we can combine several ways to promote the safety driving. I certainly agree to use the combination of several ways to make our roads safer. On one hand, there are many rules about driving and they are good to be used to promote the safety of driving. The rules explain about traffic offences and people who did the wrong ways will get the punishment. For instance, police will take the car which is parked at the prohibited places such as beside the road or in front of the government office because it can cause the traffic jam or the accidents. On the other hand, we also can use moral approaches to make the good driving habits. Firstly, the government can create a program that socialize about the offences of driving. It could be start from senior high school students because they are the younger generation that permitted to have driver license. Secondly, it would be a good way if there were a psychological test which measures the readiness of people to get their license. I think it will be beneficial to make sure that they have great self-management like stable emotions and high empathy for passing the roads. Therefore, I strongly believe that traffic accidents can be decrease if we combine the rules to give the worse driver punishments with the promotion of polite driving. Punishments can make them discipline and emotional approaches will aware them about the safety driving.