As global trade increases, many goods, including those we use on a daily basis, are produced in other countries and have to be transported long distances. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

These days, many products including the daily basis ones are manufactured in different countries and must be carried from long distances, as worldwide trade increases. There are several reasons why I believe that the shortcomings do not outweigh its benefits. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage is an increased adverse balance of trade. For example, the ability of Indonesia’s neighbour countries to provide high-quality and affordable prices on goods such as electronics and vehicles affects its local products. As a result, people tended towards foreign goods and our industries went bankrupt. Another perceived downside is the lack of job opportunities since local companies are limiting a number of employees due to the minimum of daily productions. On the other hand, a main advantage of utilizing goods that are manufactured in other countries is that individuals have access to widespread use of products of different levels of quality. For instance, mobile gadgets that play a vital role on a daily basis are served by some countries with different qualities and prices. It will be a good chance for local companies to boost the quality of their products. As many as the productions that balance the customer demand will decrease the price. Another impact is that transportation long distances help our commodities such as agricultural products (coffee, cacao., etc) to reach global trade more easily. Thus, will benefit from more exports. Conclusion, therefore is true that using other countries goods seems disadvantageous under the circumstances. However, I believe its positive effects in terms of a fair contest between companies and a high chance to transport widespread our local commodities override the shortcomings