Nowadays, some employers thought formal academic qualification are more important than life experience and personal qualities when they look for new employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In modern times, there is an opinion amongst employers that academic skills from university education are vital rather than practical skills and personal characteristics in a recruitment process. While possessing a university degree can be beneficial in some professions, I would argue that several factors should be taken into consideration. The main advantage of academic qualification is that managers may employ workforces with technical skills on the condition that they establish an industrial sector. This is because they require workforces to run and fix modern tools and utilizations, which can be satisfied by individuals who graduate from university and are likely to acquire a specialized knowledge of technology and science, although they may not engage in handling a production process during their academic career. Furthermore, should job applicants pass university courses with desirable grades, they may be able to exert their effort in the same manner in their profession. Ergo, managers can rely on them to finish projects successfully. Notwithstanding, several criteria should be precisely considered regarding their experiences either personally or professionally. Initially, having experienced hard situations in their life, people can serve as patient and tolerant people, leading to being more responsible and reliable in their professional lives. For example, Microsoft company received a short biography from their candidates on how they solved a personal issue in the past. Moreover, as individuals have to possibly work for a corporation with a great number of colleagues, they should build a working and close connection with others, especially in group activities. Thus, their social relationship skills should be evaluated in an interview. Indisputably, personal traits cannot be comprehensively examined through academic records. In conclusion, although a few forms of occupations may require a university education, it is hard to deny the importance of personal traits for human resource managers.