Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing this?

Nowadays, most parents believe that it is worth for their children to work on some part-time jobs in their spare time. This time spending has both pros and cons. Indeed, in present days it is challenging to make a decision for almost rest the life as a teenager and choosing a career path. The part-time job is a good way of comprehending wishes and revealing inclinations, which may also help teenagers to try themselves in disparate areas such as hospitality, before going to university. For instance, underworking with flexitime in a café nearest to the individual’s house can bring various advantages starting from an improvement in communication skills. Moreover, some parents do not have a steady work or permanent income to provide their child with pocket money and satisfy all their wants. In this way, youth are able to earn money by themselves and spend on their wants such as fashion clothes, games and other entertainments. In contrast, in these ages, the main responsibility appears as studying at school and preparing for further exams in order to enter college. Meanwhile, teenagers may switch attention to earning money and understand that there is no necessity to get a higher level of education if they can work right now without any qualifications. Because of their young age, absence of expertise and lack of work experience young people may fall into the trick of scammers and be used as cheap employees. As a result, these overworking and understated payments will probably be the cause of tiredness and unwish to do anything, which leads to the burnout. Overall, there are some benefits from working as a child, although it may negatively influence on the health and emotional state.