As global trade increases, many goods, including those we use on a daily basis, are produced in other countries and have to be transported long distances. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

The growth of international trade causes many goods, including daily necessities to be produced and delivered from other countries. I believe that its advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, the increasing global market has several benefits. Firstly, it can help boost economic development in a country by generating growth through investment of goods from various sellers and buyers. Companies will expand their target markets and demand increases. It allows companies to run production without fear the overproduction and invests their funds to other companies even in other regions. Secondly, global trade provides a variety of goods so people in one country have the opportunity to get products from distant areas. For instance, we can find imported shoes easily with tempting prices. On the other hand, global trade also has some drawbacks. The increasing of international markets makes the development countries more dependent on developed countries in several fields, especially technology. For example, there are many kinds of smartphones made in China and Korea are sold in the markets around us. In addition, the exploitation of natural resources extremely increase due to the growth demands. Local companies feel that they can not fight the bigger ones so they decided to use natural resources for improving their product values. Moreover, small local businesses will face a lot of difficulties such as lost their consumers, hard to find supported fundings, and even close their businesses. In conclusion, although it provides beneficial opportunities, I strongly agree that the benefits can not cover the negative impacts.