Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

While some university students want to gain more knowledge about different subjects in addition to their field, others think that it is more crucial to spend all of their time and effort in qualification. This essay will discuss both side of the argument and explain why I believe that people should focus also other objects to gain vision. On the one hand, students in higher education start to attend more into different classes in addition to their main study and they think it has several benefits for future career. Firstly, projects in the industry are more complicated from previous decades and it needs people from different backgrounds. For instance, if you want to produce vaccine you have to know everytihing from biology to finance or producing robots from scratch needs different qualifications such as programming, mechanics and electronics. Secondly, gain expertise in different fields increase the probility of finding jobs. Furthermore, these qualifications bring more salary because these people can produce more value than others for companies. On the other hand, some students think that it is hard to learn different subjects at the same time and this brings only title not qualification. Becoming experts in one field needs to much time and practise during the university years and this time only take four or five years. This time period not efficient enough to become an expertise in multiple topics. When combine this fact with companies’ aim for finding qualified people in the field, specilization in one direction become more important. In conclusion, debate about focusing on single topic or putting more into pockets during higher education still ongoing. In my opinion, people should learn as much as in their university life. This will widen their vision when faced with different problems in different subjects and it will boost their problem solving skills that help them in their proffesional life.