Communication has changed significantly in the last 10 years. Discuss the positive and negative impacts of this change.

The impact of communication has sparked major controversy in society. While some people believe that communication might bring several advantages, others claim that the opposite holds true. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate and thus lead to a logical conclusion. First, there are numerous reasons why communication might bring several advantages, but the most crucial one stems from the fact that cultural differences will play a vital role in communication. As a matter of fact, building trust and empathy will offer tons of benefits to relationships apply. According to a recent study conducted by reputable researchers at Sydney University, non-verbal communication will greatly contribute to the spirit of solidarity within the team. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that the opposite holds true. It is largely attributed to the fact that miscommunication may have negative impacts on creating misunderstandings. To be more precise, the disadvantages of work–life balance might be due to unreasonable time arrangements. For example, the downsides of verbal communication transmitting false information are critical. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that communication might bring several advantages.