Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of ​both approaches. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A number of individuals argue that high school graduates have to travel or obtain an occupation for a period of time rather than going directly to study at university. From my viewpoint, It can lead to a positive development such as broadening horizons and enhancing your personal growth earlier. However, there are also the drawbacks, such as delay in getting a formal education, and risk of losing academic motivation. To begin with, taking decision to work after graduated from high school is not a terrible decision. If you have decided to take the occupation since graduating from high school, you will be exposed to the professional field. Therefore, it can broaden your horizons especially in the workplace field. Moreover, since you have been getting older, it can build your personal growth such as being confident to confront challenges and surviving independently. For instance, my friend decided to take the job after graduated Change the form of the verb graduating show examples from high school. Then, currently she has more work experience than me. After she can survive by her own money, she decided to continue her study again with her own money. However, there are also drawbacks if you decide to delay your study. Firstly, your formal education will be delayed. For instance, you can finish your study in a Bachelor degree or diploma in the age that is not should be. In addition, if you have enjoyed your work, your academic motivation tends to be lower because you have so many tasks in your work. As an illustration, there are some people who did not finish their studies because of their business in their office. To sum up, both the decision of taking the occupation first after graduating from high school and delaying your study to higher education have positive and negative sides. Therefore, you have to consider it carefully before making the decision.