Some people think that it is a waste of money for countries to host big sporting events like the world cup, and that the money would be better spent on other things. However, others think that hosting large sporting events has a clear, positive impact on a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, more and more current attention has been placed on whether hosting large sporting events like World Cup and Sea Game a waste of the national budget and rather invest in other purposes or this is is beneficial impact. This essay will examine both perspectives and I will explain why I learn toward the latter. On the one hand, there are various reasons why some people believe that holding big sports parties have drained a significant amount of national funds. To begin with, it normally poses financial burdens on the host nation because they will pay for construction, infrastructure, the building of stadiums, and the cost of famous figures including singers, actresses and comedians in order to leave a good impression on the international viewers by their entertaining performances during sport events. To be specific, South Africa which was a host country in World Cup 2010, drew in debt after that event. Additionally, maintenance of these facilities is another primary cost which the government cope with as they have to ensure a safe environment for all participants, therefore security measures is one of the payments for sports celebrities. On the other hand, I side with those who strongly believe that sports events bring huge benefits to the host community. Firstly, it contributes to economic advantages.it is obvious that sport ownership yield from these activities as it attracts a huge number of tourists which increase the tourism industry’s revenue through the sale of tickets, merchandise, and tourist-related services. Another thing is social and cultural benefits. In other words, it is a chance to express the national pride, unity, and a sense of togetherness. As we probably know, these events play a key role in exploring international tradition. All visitors,travellers, and local participants gather and experience,and interact with others so that they create a warm atmosphere which builds up global relationships between individual to individual, community to community, country to country. In conclusion, others assert that celebrating these sport- events strain national subsidies. As a result, it is the better way to spend on other things like education, healthcare systems, or other things. I firmly believe that it is beneficial to country in other ways such as enriching national economic and cultural exchange.