The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Describe the possible causes and give suggestion on how people should prepare for work in the future.

The world of career is constantly evolving including the change of working environment and also the terms. As for the uncertainty, numerous people in this world no longer depend on one job in their lifetime. In this essay, I will discuss possible causes for these changes and give solutions. On the one hand, the first reason is because of the rapidly growing technology. Technology changes everything including the job. For example, in the early 2000s, the payment process in supermarkets was handled by cashiers. Unfortunately, starting the last decade, some supermarkets like Amazon changed their cashier-man to robots, even Artificial Intelligence technology, causing more than thousands of people to lose their job. On the other hand, advances in technology have made it possible for machines to take on tasks that were previously performed by humans. This has led to fears that many jobs will be lost to automation, but it is also creating new opportunities to find more than one job. Moreover, workers need to develop new skills in order to remain relevant in the workforce, and find a job with the most-highest needed skill in technology as the fast-pace changes of technology, preferably with the remote working arrangement so that people can take more than one job and no longer depend with only one job. In conclusion, changes in the workforce is something that we cannot avoid, especially in the fast- changing technology era. As a human we have to utilize all the opportunities, learn more skills, and not only rely on one job only.