some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People's opinions differ as to whether students should pursue a subject to study on their own interests or be restricted to study courses that are considered to be futuristically useful. While it can be argued that some fields are more vital for the future, I still believe that people should have their choice in what to follow. There are several reasons why some people believe that there should be some distinguished, future-related subjects for students at universities. Firstly, there are still some study categories being taught at universities which are not important anymore and they even will not be practical in future. For example, bakery science is known as an unnecessary and absurd field with no need for being educationally presented. Secondly, governments should spend their educational budgets on training people with optimistic and applicational lessons rather than raising its citizens with degrees that would not be any job for them. Finally, students are also able to save their lifetime spending on valuable studies. Despite the above arguments, I believe that students should not be abounded by whatever they are passionate about. If a person is forced to pass a study course he or she has not any tendency for, they consequently would not come up with the valuable outcome they desire. this therefore will be seen as a waste of time and money for both students and society and even bring depression. Moreover, although some specific fields might be predicted as pivotal in the future, it would not mean that other forms of education would be any less necessary. By restricting people to follow whatever governments determine as crucial for the heading years, we will face a lack of workforce in other sections. In conclusion, I believe people will thrive if they are allowed to study whatever they think they are better at and teaching only subjects that are considered to be useful later, is more disadvantageous.