Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interest and whether they are marries od single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Other disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's business transactions, employers are looking forward to hire the best candidates for their agencies so they ask varied questions. There are times that personal questions are being asked during interviews, in which some people perceive them as irrelevant and useless. On the other hand, others believe that personal querries are significant in selecting the suitable applicants for the required positions. Discussion of both views and opinion will be presented in this essay. Firstly, job applications nowadays are competitive. Hiring managers and supervisors administer rigorous hiring process in order to validate, assess and rank applicants. Part of this process is not only counting the capability but also the soft skills of the incoming employees. Hence, hiring officials ask hobbies, interests, and even marital status of the applicants to dig further on their lifestyle and work experiences. Nevertheless, other individuals consider personal interview questions as insigniticant during hiring process. These querries do not directly focus on their work history and emphasise on their academic achievement related to the position they are seeking. To illustrate, some of the job candidates on Google shared their complaints on social media as they were asked to present their talents such as singing and dancing during interviews. According to them, singing and dancing are irrelevant to their job and deemed unnecessary in becoming efficient employees of Google. In conclusion, employers ask personal information in order to select the most suitable employees for their companies. However, some people have different perspectives as personal information is irrelevant and does not cover the capability, skill, and experiences of the apllicants applicant. In my opinion, questions regarding hobbies, interests and marital status of a person are significant so that employers can get to know applicants professionally and personally.