Many people say that globalization and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Globalization has allowed rapid exchange of goods, services, technologies. The growing number of multinational companies have created enormous commodities and products, offering value and enrichment in our lives. The benefits of globalization cannot be overlooked. However, it is imperative to look at the bigger picture and consider how our indulgence and in insatiability for advancement is Impacting the environment. Many believe that these effects have been primarily negative on the environment. I wholeheartedly agree and we have enough evidence to back up this claim including the increased release of gas emissions, alarming rates of defrostration, and ever-expanding economic specialization of nations. Globalization significantly contributes to production of goods and consumptions. Multinational companies substantially relay on international market to generate revenue. This means that their products cater to a wide range of interests and preferences. One of the perennially favorite products is iPhone. Every new version of iPhone creates a maddening craze across the globe. Everyone loves apple and their products and they seemingly can’t get enough of Apple. While this is all well and good, as the demands for products increases, so does the release of gas emissions. It has been widely documented that human activity negatively affects the environment as manufacturers and factories work non-stop to produce the required supplies for companies and burn fossil fuels. What’s more, greater connectivity around the world means that companies will outsource the raw materials they need in order to reduce costs. It should be noted that not all countries have enough environmental regulation in place, therefore more green gasses will be released into the atmosphere which further contributes to climate change. Furthermore, advancements in transportation and communication technologies have allowed inter-border trade of goods at the cost of losing rich ecosystems and habitats. The spread of goods requires the building of new infostructures such as roads and bridges. This leads to defrostration deforestation in the process because we cut down trees to set up trade routes. This unfortunate side effect can be observed in Brazil where huge expands of forest are eradicated only to create space for cars and trucks to pass through. In addition to emission of gasses and defrostration frustration, we have seen economic specialization in many regions. Some countries prefer to specialize in one area of market because they feel content to rely on their trading partners to provide what they can’t produce. The negative consequence of that is over depletion of natural resources. For examples in some parts of the Asia, people sustain their business by overfishing, leading to lose of fish population. Additionally, some countries prefer to sell one type of energy such as gas, oil, and timber. Capitalizing on natural resources heavily will further devastate the environment. After all said and done, it is certainly apparent that our appetite for growth and economic expansion have taken a heavy toll on the environment. Leaving our activities uncheck means habitats are lost, climate change is further exasperated and we may make life increasing unbearable for future generations.