With the increase of digital information available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. Therefore universities should only procure digital materials rather than constantly update textbooks. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this position and give your own point of view.

The impact of digital material has sparked major controversy in society. While some people believe that universities should only produce digital materials rather than constantly update textbooks, others claim that the opposite holds true. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why universities should only produce digital materials rather than constantly update textbooks, but the most crucial one stems from the fact that digital technology will play a vital role in education. As a matter of fact, digital instructional material will offer tons of benefits to cost-effectiveness. According to a recent study conducted by reputable researchers at Sydney University, creating condition jobs will greatly contribute to mathematics education and electronic technology. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that the opposite holds true. It is largely attributed to the fact that difficult to store and maintain long term may have negative impacts on digital information. To be more precise, the disadvantages of computer viruses might be due to work overload and data security. For example, the downsides of health by monitoring radiation are critical. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that universities should only produce digital materials rather than constantly update textbooks.