‘Cannabis has been classified as a Class B drug in the UK since 2008 and carries a prison sentence of up to five years for possession.’ (Source: The Week) Many countries have decriminalised the use of cannabis and as a result have seen a reduction in drug related crime. Should cannabis and other soft drugs use be legalised? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a recent debate whether canabis and soft drugs should be authorised by the law makers or not. Even though, It is proved extremely productive in the medical sectors such as for anxiety, depression and cancer patient. However, it has also the dark side which can lead to hazardous impact after misusing it. According to me it has both positive and negative impact.I will discuss my both views in this essay with relevant eptiome and well-defined conclusion. To commence with, these drugs are inevitable for the society in terms of better healthy balanced life. Firstly, as we know, in this fast paced era everyone have hectic lifestyle so its obvious to get dragged towards depression it that case, it can act as counterpart for it to get some relaxation for an individual. Secondly, it would be benefical for any nation to boost their economy by trading it. which result in the good relation with other country to make further trade. Thirdly, After authenticate it, there will be less smuggling for these drugs and people will not be distracted by it for the sake of earing money. On the other hand, it has negative effects which cannot be neglected. To beign with, in this modern era every one now get found of richy and party lifestyle so use of these soft drugs among the people its quite common now days but they are ignoring the fact that it has nasty consequences towards their health and the make use for long period of time can lead to loss of life. Furthermore, according to the survery of WHO, after permiting the drugs in canada there is a drastic incline in the death toll as compared to past years which is a debateable thing for the safety of community. To conclude, these drugs are indispensable assest assets for curing any health problem but in a moderate level. However, It has a inferior effects which cannot be denied. Therefore, government should take prompt actions to educate people about this in order to keep the safety of folks as a preference.