Email is a fast and convenient way to communicate, and written letters aren't needed anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since the technology has been improved rapidly, it makes our life more convenient. It is suggested that communicating via email is faster and easier than writing paper letters and that paper letters no more needed. I agree with that statement, because delivering the information by email saves time and resources To begin with, although paper letters still exist, we can easily replace it with email. Nowadays, all types of letters, even official documents, could be send and signed electronically. Firstly, this measure saves our time. We don't need to waste our time buying paper and envelopes, waiting in the post office and then waiting when recipient receives the letter and gives an answer. Two or three decades before, it was the only way how to deliver letters and it took at least a week, today, due to the technological advancement, it takes less than 24 hours. We have an opportunity to communicate with individuals all over the world and the only thing we need is a personal computer. Secondly, it saves our resources, such as money and materials used to write a letter. Among other things, sending a paper letter is a quiet expensive thing. We have to pay for materials and also for post office services. Furthermore, reducing the number of written letters could help our nature and resolve the environmental problem such deforestation, because paper is made from wood. Despite the fact that some people appreciate receiving paper letters and like the process of writing, it is a waste of resources which is so valuable nowadays. In conclusion, although paper letters still popular and some people find it impossible to replace with email, in our modern world we can send and receive all types of information via email. Moreover, this way of information exchange helps to save people's time, which is so important in our busy life. Also, it helps to save resources, such as money and materials.