Accommodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's globalizing world, accommodation and transportation are the most concern in numerous urban center areas. Some people believe that companies and enterprises should relocate to the countryside. From my personal perspective, I am totally convinced by this ideal, and this essay shall elaborate on the rationale. Relocating factories and enterprises to the countryside can give rise to reducing traffic congestion and air pollution in big cities. This is because a large number of workers will no longer have to move into the city center for work. As a result, this helps to ease the high population density in the urban area and carbon emissions from individual vehicles. Moving companies to rural areas can bring a solution for local economic growth. This is because manufacturing enterprises will create a considerable number of job opportunities and increase the demand for products and services. As a case in point, a large number of fortunate companies in Vietnam have moved their production lines and headquarters to the countryside. This contributes to solving the unemployment problems of rural areas. On the other hand, relocating companies to the countryside can be injurious to the local environment. Manufacturing companies can dispose of a large quantity of pollutants and waste directly into the environment without having to be treated, which results in air, land, and water pollution. This poses a threat to local residents' health. For example, the disposal of water from a company producing MSG in Dong Nai, Viet Nam, has seriously affected the water source of local people. In addition, relocating manufacturing firms to the countryside required a giant budget for them to transport their production line. This is because constructing a brand-new industrial zone needs a huge of natural resources such as land, fuel, and building materials. For example, many small companies in Vietnam go bankrupt for a few years after the relocation of these products. In conclusion, the benefits of solving the problem of traffic congestion and air pollution seem to outweigh the drawbacks of negatively affecting the local environment and making it difficult for them to transport their production line.