Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The sophisticated technology influences the education field, such as the popularity of online learning. Currently, online learning is mushrooming everywhere and becomes a pro and con. Some people believe that this type of education brings enormous benefits and will replace traditional education. Meanwhile, the rest of them claim that face-to-face learning is irreplaceable. In my opinion, e-learning is simple and easy to access, but could not replace face-to-face education because it can offer physical activities, accessible to all places and also more interactive. To embark with, online learning has been existing since a couple of years ago, and becoming more popular when the pandemic of covid-19 came, in 2020. In that year, almost all students in the world were forced to do the e-learning process to reduce the number of covid-19 cases and it is becoming an alternative learning currently. Even though now covid-19 has gone, online learning is still popular and many people tend to do that kind of learning instead of traditional one due to some advantages, such as easy to access, simple and also students can do the learning process at home as long as they have an internet access and gadget. This case is happening in all education fields, not only in formal but also non-formal and informal education. For example, in English First, one of the English courses in the world, After pandemic covid-19, many parents ask to continue the online learning rather than face-to-face because they stay in other cities where there is no English courses access in that city. They have a desire to give the best education for their children but have limited access, so they believe that the e-learning process has numerous benefits for them. However, face-to-face learning has its own advantages which could not be replaced by e-learning. E-learning is easy to access but it happens only for those who have internet access and gadgets, while not every student has them, especially those who come from rural areas. Moreover, traditional education can offer physical activities and be more interactive than e-learning which can make the students more bound to each other, and also develop their other developments outside the knowledge of academic things. Furthermore, on traditional learning, teachers have more chances to observe the ability of their students and the score given could be more accurate because the observation includes all student developments. For instance, when pandemic covid-19 was coming and school activity should be delivered online, most teachers who thought in rural areas faced a hard time to cope with that situation because all of the students did not have proper technology and there was no internet access. So, the teacher went to each student's house, to give the material. To sum up, each type of learning has their own benefits, either e-learning or traditional learning. Each person has their own perspective and choice to choose the best education for their children. Nevertheless, face-to-face learning has its own characteristic which cannot be replaced by e-learning.