Many manufactured food and drink products contain high Levels of Sugar,which causes many health problems.Sugary products should be made ti encourage people consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree?

There's an increase in the proportion of sugar in most foods and beverages which could lead to different health issues. And some individuals believe that an inflation in the price of products with high levels of sugar would discourage people from consuming them. However,I do not completely agree to this,as such methods are usually ineffective. To begin with, Although,So many people would reduce the rate at which they take sugary foods and products because of its high cost,making them shift their focus to non-sugary foods. For example, A child who loves taking ice-cream discovers that the price has increased rapidly,he would get discouraged from consuming them after realising that his allowance or feeding money cannot purchase it. However, The method of making sugary products expensive to encourage people eat foods with lower amounts of sugar can be ineffective, because its a matter of preference so people might just complain for some days and try to adjust to spending more on such foods to satisfy their cravings. For example,Findings from a research carried out in supermarkets revealed that despite the increase in price of sugary foods and drinks,More than 80% of its regular consumers still consumes them. In addition,I do not agree to the fact that people would be discouraged to consume foods with less sugar as a result of increase in its price because some people have gotten accustomed to the inflation of food products,so they might not see it as an hindrance to getting sugary products. In Conclusion,As most health problems have been attributed to high intake of sugar in products,an increase in the price might discourage some people from consuming them as they would drift their attention to other products,but some would still prefer taking them because it's their choice of preference.