In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skils than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applications may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The highly competitive labour market these days has led the majority of employers to pay special attention to the skills and abilities of job applicants rather than their academic licenses. Some people are of the conviction that this attitude toward labour forces could continue in the future. I somewhat disagree with this statement, in general, and will shed more light on my point of view. Having related qualifications required in each specific field of occupation has always been a necessity. Even in some of the most professional jobs such as medicine, which requires a high level of academic education, it is one's practical skills that could eventually save a patient's life in an emergency situation, for example. Achieving the highest level of education will be meaningless if it is not taken into practice. Besides, not all personal skills are acquired through education. Take music as an example, there are lots of famous musicians who have not passed a single academic course, yet they are the best in their own profession. On the other hand, enhancements of experimental sciences, which have changed our world with an unprecedented speed, are the result of the academic activities of people in universities and colleges, and without studying the experiences of others in the past, achieving an acceptable level of skills in some areas of work will not be possible at all. If you want to be a highly skilled doctor, first you are obliged to improve your medical knowledge through university courses. In conclusion, it is vital to encourage vocational education in order to make labour forces more compatible with the needs of today's market, however, formal education can not be separated from the idea of having high-skilled workers.