On one hand, nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. On the other hand, nuclear weapons are a potent threat to world peace. Do the benefits of nuclear technology outweigh the risks? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Notions about nuclear power have been always a conflict since the beginning. While some people consider the nuclear power as a clean and less expensive source of energy, others indicate about potential threat to world. I believe in the latter belief, and in this essay I will explain why the risks of nuclear power outweitgh outweighs the advantages. Considering mostly preferred energy sources like fossil fuels, oil and colar, the impact of these energy sources on our climate has been becoming increasingly worse recent days. As a consequence of common usage of them we face devastating effects of climate change, imcluding rising sea level, unpredictable weather. These amendmends are resulting in numerous negative change, such as water shortage, loss of crops, in the long term. However these kind of resources are limited, we are likely to face price spike frequently. For instance, oil prices have risen remarkably for the last five years. On the other hand, nuclear power has been represented as a clean energy source since they have no disposal waste like smog which emits when coal burns. Furthermore, because of nuclear enery comes from atom, it can consider as a limitless source so may be cheaper tham liited resources like oil and coal. However, there is a devastating risk about nuclear power, which is a tiny mistake or distraction may lead to long-lasting harmful impact on environment. For example, since a accident in Chernobil, people who live around the factory died in pain and their children suffered from long-lasting effect of this accident. Moreover, the land around the factory becamed infertil, as a result local people lost their huge amounts of income which comes from agricultiral activity. In conclusion, while the nuclear power has positive sides, I find it very risky for our world’s future, and believe in the dangers of the nuclear power outweitgh outweighs the advantages. With this perspective, I defend that until scientist invent a new and indanger endanger endangered enery source, we should limit our consumption of current enery sources. Additionally, governments should support factories for changing their energy source toward renewable ones like wind, hydropower or solar.