Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rates?

In today's modern era, crime rates have risen, despite increased security. It is often observed that the violation of laws frequently occurs in highly populated areas rather than poorly populated. Rising unemployment rates and the use of drugs are among few causes of it. Improving criminal laws and enforcing social security to ensure all inhabitants safety can be ephasized emphasised on to decreased these misconduct. To begin with, the number of misconducts each year is rising alarmingly, which in majority occurs due to lack of enough jobs available for people. Greater anonymity and no social cohesion makes it easier for the criminals to commit these crimes along with easier availability of various presciption drugs. For example, when a highly aspirant invidual lives in a city, their dreams to become a highly skilled individual declines due to saturation of the positions and hence force them to pursue these illegal activities. Therefore, Considerable number of believe that implementing policemen, who are highly skilled in their respectice areas will improve the security and provide reassurance the general public. Furthermore, creating more work opportunities will aid in decline of poverty which will further reflect on lower crime rates. For instance, The United Arab Emiates have applied stricter punishments, hence the country has been proven to be among the safest countries in the world. Thus, goverment governments play a major role in flourishing the nation. In cocnlusion, to curb the urban crime levels promoting awareness and enthusiasm towards making a nation crime free zone, each and every individual has to take responsiblity to abide by the policies.