In many parts of the world girls and boys are educated together in co-educational or mixed schools. Some people think that girls and boys benefit from being educated separately in single-sex schools. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Co-education has been seen as the mainstream education in the world, in the context of which some parents see the alternative form of school---single-gender schooling.They strongly approve to send their children there. In my opinion, I support the education with both genders. Firstly, co-education is more effecitve. As we know, there are more co-educational schools than single-sex ones,which means that they are more convenience for parents to choose schools for their kids. In addition, it is easy for students to make friends with others in another gender in this kind of schools. Secondly, male and female students learn how to build the relationship with each other. To be specific, they study and collabrate together every day, during which they learn the collabration skill that is benefitial to their future work. In conclusion, schools with boys and girls are the mainstream school in the world. They provide equal and friendly educational opportunity for every family.They are productive. Though the single-gender schooling is gender-friendly education system,they are going to society with both genders. They have to face the real world.So they must learn the related skills from co-educatinal schools.