More and more people and organizations are using digital technology for contact with other people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using digital technology for communication?

With the rapid advancement of technology, more and more people contact with each other using digital technology. Although this advancement undoubtedly brings invaluable convenience in people's lives on daily basis, the increasing awareness of its drawbacks has led to some discussions. Firstly, it is unquestionable that ever since the innovation of smart phones and the popularization of the Internet, digital technology is incredibly convenient and has become indispensable in modern people's lives. For instance, the use of online meeting apps such as Zoom and Google Meet, has turned out to be extremely useful after the pandemic outbreak, which was not imaginable when mails and physical meeting were the only methods for contacting people few decades ago. Furthermore, digital technology allows individuals to befriend people worldwide with distinct cultue culture backgrounds, and by using social media, it is easy to encounter potential friends with similar hobbies and enthusiasms. On the other hand, people often neglect the downside that follows the benefits. The scene that youngsters browsing their phone during a gathering rather than communicating with people adjacent is not unfamiliar. People tend to pay too much attention on the digital world than to cherish people around, which often lead to indifferent of the environment and is a issue that juveniles should be aware of. Additionally, excessive relying on social media for communication could result in the lack of engagement in the real world. Such practice may cause adverse effect on the ability to the interact with people, and may even led to social anxiety in some cases. In conclusion, while it is undeniable that digital technology advancement benefits people in many aspects, people should be aware of the potential drawbacks and continue to interact with people around.