Some people believe that university education should focus on the skills of employment for the future. Others think that university should focus on academic study only. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People seem to have contradictory views regarding whether collage education require concentrates on the abilities of job in the future. I believe that the former point of view is more convincing and applicable in most contexts. Some people advocate that university education should be on work skills. The first benefit is that it can contributes to people obtaining a survival skill, thus can improve economic growth. Economic development can have a positive impact on various aspects of society. It can create more employment opportunities and enhance production or availability of goods. It can also improve people ’s income and stimulates the demand for goods. Under such a virtuous cycle, people ’s living standard will boost, and incidence of social problems will be reduced. Other people support the idea that education in universities should focus on academic learning. In such an environment, students can fully appreciate the diversity and richness of different cultures, and can adopt to the perspective of the other party when encountering problems. Allowing learners to think about problems from multiple perspectives can improve their problem-solving skills and creativity. Multi-dimensional can also enhance their critic thinking, and they will no longer adopt a simplistic and biased view of problems. In conclusion, from my viewpoint, both alternatives are some benefits, but in majority scenarios, the former is a more desirable option for me. I believe that the concentrates on employment abilities is not only a moral duty, but also a wise investment for the future of humanity.