do you think is consumption is important to a country. do you agree and disagree ?

There has been a recent debate about whether consumption is vital for the nation or not. Even though, it is playing indispensable role for fulfilling the essential needs of people in terms of survival such as food, clothes and house. However, this essay delves into the dual nature of consumption, explorinng its positive contribution while highlighting the the significant negative impacts. To commence with, as we know, nowadays there is a drastic increase in number of people as compared to previous years, so the demands has also significantly increased among the folks in terms of fashionable clothes, luxurious homes and advanced gadgets. Moreover, consumption has been proved extremely productive in the growth of country's economy. The one stand out example would be Apple, Apple has been gaining popularity for its advance gadgets from the last decade to all over the world and it is the prominent resource for every nation to boost their financial growth and it leads to more job oppurtunites in the market. On the other hand, consumption has also bad impacts that cannot be neglected for example deforestation, global warming and pollution. Firstly, high population is the main cause for rise in pollution which effects our atmosphere which result in hazardous diseases. Secondly, deforestaion is the another problematic cause for the consumption because of high demands of accomodations, residence area and industries as well. Apart from this, these days lots of animals are getting slaughtered bruttaly for the sake of their skin to make such fashionable clothes which is quite pathetic way of living for humankind. To conclude, consumption is inevitable source for the society in terms of living standard. However, it has a dark side which can not be denied. Therefore, government should take propmt action about it by educate people about it so that the utilization will be at moderate level and that would be beneficial for upcoming generation.