Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the influence of advertising has shown the large number of goods that the company achieved. This essay will explain the reasons why I completely agree with the statement. To begin with, the advertisement companies likely try to convince the consumer by creating a commercial which can change people's opinion and introduce their mind about some new products. In addition, the companies use strategies to gain lots of benefits from the purchasers. For example, at the end of the year, there will be a massive sale called “Black Friday”. It is an annual promotional campaign where they can find a variety of products such as clothes, shoes, electric devices, or even plane tickets with a good deal. As a result, most buyers did not want them at the beginning of the month, however they bought them. Furthermore, another reason why the advertising is affecting sales numbers. Celebrities are such an essential tool of commerce because they look reliable and attractive. Nevertheless, if products do not have a good quality or are useless, the consumers are likely to still purchase it due to the superstar. Moreover, purchasing by popular people tends to enhance your personality. For instance, Lisa has a Celine bag. According to the information based on the Celine websites, the rate of buying has extremely increased after Lisa used a Celine bag. This version of the bag had been out of stock and turned into a limited edition. In conclusion, advertisements have a dramatic role in the sales values because it has an impact on society by using popular brands.