Write about the following topic: The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The U.S. cinemas have influenced other countries as well with their modern and open approach to living their lives. With that being said, I agree that other nation's leaders have to pay and produce more traditional and cultural shows to keep intact their lifestyles. On the one hand, it is far more challenging to protect one's lifestyle while they are constantly consuming Western movies. Clearly, they will be impacted by them and start living their lives like them. Additionally, people start forgetting their own roots and belongings and therefore, this is a stressful topic for respected countries. Furthermore, according to the Indian spokesperson, the state has invested more than 70 million dollars in the last decade in making more cultural Indian Hindi movies and short films to protect Indians from being more like Westerners and keeping them religiously tight. On the other hand, the government's funding is even higher for developing the knowledge of our own culture and ancient history in the country to keep it alive for a longer time. Similarly, being too controlled by Western motion pictures and reality shows, people tend to originate some Western ideas for living. Nevertheless, the higher department is constantly working towards keeping everyone under one roof. For example, to prevent one country's people from being more Westerner, the authorities have to invest money in creating dramas and more nation-dedicated songs to get a grip on the public in terms of culture. To conclude, despite how fascinated by the Western entertainment industry, people should stay in touch with their culture, lifestyle, and religion. Especially, the main authorities should pay attention to secure and expand their cultures.